Monday, February 19, 2024

2023 election: Voter Statistics and How Tinubu won in Kogi State

The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, has been declared the winner of the 2023 presidential election held on Saturday, February 25, in Kogi state.

Tinubu of the APC polled a total number of 240,751 votes according to the results announced on Tuesday by the Independent National Electoral Commission’s (INEC) collation officers for all the 21 Local Government Areas (LGAs) in Kogi state.

Atiku Abubakar of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), emerged second in Kogi state with a total of 145,104 votes.

In the third position is the presidential candidate of the Labour Party, Peter Obi, who emerged with a total vote of 56,217, while the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) presidential candidate, Rabiu Kwankwaso polled 4,238 votes in Kogi.

According to the INEC collation officers, a total of 1,932,654 voters were registered in Kogi state, and 484,884 of them were accredited on election day.

The total number of valid votes was 456,790.

The number of rejected votes was 19,248.

The total number of votes cast in Kogi State in 2023 was 476,038.