Full List of Tertiary Institutions In Kogi State

Kogi State has a total of 19 Tertiary institutions in the state, making it the most educated state in North central Nigeria, and one of the most educated in Nigeria.

Here is a list of tertiary institutions in Kogi state;

Federal Universities in Kogi state

  • Federal University Lokoja.
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Kabba College of Agriculture.

State Universities in Kogi State

  • Kogi State University Ayingba.
  • Confluence University of Science and Technology, Osara.

Private University in Kogi State

  • Salem University Lokoja.

Polytechnics in Kogi State

  • Federal Polytechnic Idah.
  • Kogi State Polytechnic Lokoja.
  • Prime Polytechnic Lokoja.
  • Central Polytechnic Ankpa.

Colleges of Education in Kogi state

  • Federal College of Education Okene.
  • College of Education Ankpa.
  • Kogi state college of education (Technical) kabba. 
  • Al Hikmah college of education Ankpa.

Schools of Nursing in Kogi state

  • UEC College of Nursing Ochadamu, Ofu LGA, Kogi State.
  • Kogi State College Of Nursing and Midwifery, Obangede.
  • School of Nursing Egbe.

College of Health in Kogi State

  • Kogi State College of Health Sciences & Technology Idah.

Vocational Training School in Kogi State

  • Nigeria-Korea Friendship Institute of Vocational and Advanced Technology (NKFI) Lokoja.

Distance Learning institution in Kogi State

  • National Open University of Nigeria.

Federal University Lokoja Employs 60 Hunters To Boost Campus Security

Kogi State University School Portal